Sorry, your browser is not supported. Please use a modern browser like Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Edge.



From the very beginning of BL!NDMAN, Eric Sleichim searched for repertoire that exceeded the capabilities of the saxophone. Even in the 21st century, that search remains a focus. Each of the four musicians will perform a solo work for saxophone and electronics. Besides virtuosity and the confrontation with electronics, the physical implication of the performer is central. Finally, the quartet presents a work in which the four individuals reunite to form a quartet.

Eric Sleichim: direction and concept

BL!NDMAN [sax]
Koen Maas: soprano saxophone
Roeland Vanhoorne: alto saxophone
Piet Rebel: tenor saxophone
Raf Minten: baritone saxophone


D. Ghisi: Comment pouvez vous lire à present? Il fait nuit.
J. Harvey: Ricercare una melodia
E. Sleichim: Angel
G. Spiropoulos: Saksti
S. Béranger: Axiomes – Maqâm II