Sorry, your browser is not supported. Please use a modern browser like Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Edge.



The punch and technique of BL!NDMAN [strings] enables them to exceed the range of classical sounds, overturning old habits and new techniques. The result is an intently focused course that leads the audience from Schubert to Saariaho.

Eric Sleichim: artistic direction

BL!NDMAN [strings]
Pieter Jansen: violin
Liesbeth Baelus: violin
Kris Hellemans: viola
Romek Maniewski: cello

QUADROPHONIC is a BL!NDMAN production in collaboration with Jeugd en Muziek Vlaanderen. With thanks to the Spiegel String Quartet.


J. Cage: Four
K. Saariaho: Nymphéa, secret gardens III
F. Schubert: Andante con moto D810 uit ‘Der Tod und das Mädchen’
G. Crumb: Black Angels


17 Oct
CC De Spil
Roeselare (BE)
05 Sep
Beursschouwburg (org. Klara Festival)
Brussel - Bruxelles (BE)
08 Mar
Muziekinstrumentenmuseum (org. MIM)
Brussel - Bruxelles (BE)
09 Aug
Antwerpen (BE)